Judging Process

(Extended Deadline: 28 February 2020)
All entrants have to be nominated by their organizations which are required to send in the Nomination Form. An organization can nominate a maximum of five trainers in each category to participate in the Award.
Written Submission
(Extended Deadline: 30 March 2020)
All entrants are required to submit a four-page written submission covering all the Judging Criteria together with a one-page summary of personal information in English, which will be reviewed by the Board of Examiners. The signature campaign cited in the submission should be conducted and completed within the last five years.
Interview Session
(28 April 2020)
All entrants will be invited to an interview session.

Distinguished Trainer Awards (DTA)
The interview session will include a 15-minute presentation on their written submission in English to be followed by a 10-minute question-and-answer session.

Outstanding New Trainer Awards (ONTA)
The interview will be divided into two parts:
  1. A 10-minute presentation, covering all the judging criteria, to be followed by a 5-minute question-and-answer session in English, Cantonese or Putonghua by the Board of Examiners.
  2. A 10-minute short training in English, Cantonese or Putonghua. Participants would be informed of the training topic 30 minutes before the interview session.
Awardees of DTA & ONTA
All nominees passing the evaluation process by the Board of Examiners will be awarded the Distinguished Trainer Awards or Outstanding New Trainer Awards.
Trainer of the Year
Final Judging

(29 July 2020)
Finalists of the Trainer of the Year selected from among the Distinguished Trainer Awardees will be invited to attend a Final Judging which includes a 5-minute presentation and a 5-minute question-and-answer session in English by the Panel of Adjudicators at the Final Presentation Seminar to compete for the Trainer of the Year.
Award Presentation Ceremony
(9 November 2020)
The Award Presentation Ceremony will be held during the Susan Yuen Memorial Lecture and all the results of the Awards will be announced.