The Council is the governing body of the Association. It comprises eminent persons from industry, commerce and education. The Chairman of the Council and the Association is currently Mr Helmuth Hennig.


Mr Helmuth Hennig
Group Managing Director
Jebsen & Co Ltd

Deputy Chairmen

Dr Y K Pang GBS JP
Deputy Managing Director
Jardine Matheson Ltd
Mr S K Cheong
Executive Director and General Manager
Television Broadcasts Ltd


Mr Giovanni Angelini
Angelini Hospitality
Mr Guy Bradley
Chief Executive
Swire Properties Ltd
Mr Christopher Chan
Managing Director
Fantastic Natural Cosmetics Ltd
Mr Jacky Chan
Regional Chief Executive
AIA Group
Dr Michael Chan
The Lifestyle Group
Prof Viveca Chan
Chairman & CEO
WE Marketing Group
Prof Leonard K Cheng PhD BBS JP
Chair Professor of Economics
Lingnan University
Ms Margaret Cheng
Human Resources Director
MTR Corporation Ltd
Mr T K Chiang
Managing Director
CLP Power Hong Kong Ltd
Dr Roy Chung GBS JP
Co-founder and Non-executive Director
Techtronic Industries Co Ltd
Prof Winfried Engelbrecht-Bresges GBS JP
Chief Executive Officer
The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Mr David Fong BBS JP
Managing Director
Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Co Ltd
Dr Allen Fung
Executive Director
Sun Hung Kai Properties Ltd
Ms Mary Huen
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Ltd
Ms Susanna Hui
Executive Director and Group Managing Director
Mr H L Kam
Group Managing Director
CK Infrastructure Holdings Ltd
Dr Jacob Kam
Chief Executive Officer
MTR Corporation Ltd
Ir Alkin Kwong JP
Vice Chairman and Chief Executive
Hong Yip Holdings Ltd
Prof Randy Lai
McDonald's Hong Kong
Dr Delman Lee
President and Chief Technology Officer
TAL Apparel Ltd
Mr Michael T H Lee JP
Oxer Ltd
Mr Sunny Lee JP
Vice-President (Administration)
City University of Hong Kong
Dr Leong Che Hung Edward GBM JP
Medical Doctor
Mr Lincoln Leong
Former Chief Executive Officer
MTR Corporation Ltd
Mr Michael K H Leung
Vice Chairman
SKECHERS Hong Kong Ltd
Mr Stephen Leung
Country Manager
Pfizer Corporation Hong Kong Ltd
Mr Thomas Leung
Mainland China and Hong Kong Markets Leader
PwC China
Ir Dr the Hon W K Lo SBS MH JP
Legislative Council
Dr Albert Ma JP
Chairman & Managing Director
Hong Kong LP Gas (Holdings) Ltd
Dr Kim Mak BBS JP
Caritas Institute of Higher Education
Mr Daryl Ng JP
Deputy Chairman
Sino Land Co Ltd
Mr Paul Poon
Vice Chancellor
CLP Power Academy
CLP Power Hong Kong Ltd
Mr Godfrey Scotchbrook
Managing Partner
Scotchbrook Associates International Ltd
Prof Edith Shih Sun
Executive Director and Company Secretary
CK Hutchison Holdings Ltd
The Hon Michael Tien BBS JP
The G2000 Group
Ir Ben Wong
Vice President
Hong Kong Airlines Ltd
Dr Kelvin Wong JP
Executive Director & Deputy Managing Director
Mr Kent Wong
Managing Director
Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Ltd
Mr Michael Wu
Chairman and Managing Director
Maxim's Caterers Ltd
Mr Patrick Wu
Managing Director & Leader, Greater China
Duff & Phelps
Dr Paul Young JP
Managing Director
Yuen Hing Hong & Co Ltd
Dr the Hon Allan Zeman GBM GBS JP
Lan Kwai Fong Holdings Ltd